Many people aim to achieve a balance between work and other parts of lives, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

Work - life balance is becoming more and more widespread in many parts of the world, yet many individuals are not able to achieve it. There are several reasons that lead to this outcome, and there indubitably are various elucidations for this matter. There are a variety of reasons that have made this trend prevalent. To begin with, is the growth of social media and technology that has made corporate assignment become more of a chaotic place to work, leaving working individuals with less time to take care of their mental well-being, leading to detrimental diseases related to this phenomenon, such as depression, bipolar,... Moreover, corporations or any kind of assignment have different variables that we would never be able to perceive or predict,especially, in a fast-developing world like nowadays. For instance, a blue-collar would not know what's the next time they have to work overtime, which certainly would ruin their schedule in the day. Thus, people tend to balance their life in the company and other aspects of life in order to counteract this crisis the world has placed on them. Despite these circumstances, achieving this matter is oppressive due to the amount of duty they have to carry on everyday life. They can achieve this goal by trying to be more aware of their own health, instead of solely focusing on work they need to prioritize their health, stop working when you felt ill or take a break when you are burnout, all of this may seem as procrastination but it is actually a refreshment for those in need, since they will be more efficient with work after it and get a grip of their life more. Therefore, having a life with a trajectory to aim at and being able to enjoy all kinds of entertainment that life would offer. In conclusion, the phenomenon of trying to get stability in their working life to enjoy other aspects of life, yet this is very hard to attain. However hard it may be, you should be focusing on your health so you'll be able to get back on your feet to achieve your goals.