In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the recent years, in some countries, more students have chosen vocational training rather than pursuing a university career. From my perspective, in this artificial intelligence (AI) driven digital era, it is fairly normal, so, more and more people have lost their jobs, and others are also losing their faith in their secure financial future. In this context, new generations realise that they should get practical skills to easily find a job. On one hand, until the AI has entered our daily life, many things have changed, for example, just a few years ago, there was an immense demand for coding-skilled citizens, especially for tech firms like Google, Meta, and Yahoo, etc. were looking for coding-skilled personnel. But, this trend has changed sharply, now many computer science workers have lost their jobs, regarding to AI takes their role. In addition to that, other jobs like accounting, call servicing, etc. are also threatened by AI, so many of them could be totally abolished. On the other hand, over the last two decades, people were encouraged to pursue a university career. This led to a reduced number of people chosen to work as blue-collar workers. For example, in recent years, in LA, an electrician could earn $120K annually. So some students and families noticed that situation and made no effort to continue university. In conclusion, after AI changed our daily life, people's job preferences also changed, so many people are looking for work-based studies for their children. As a matter of fact, society needs both of them, university-graduated citizens for academic research and vocational-training for blue-collar workers.