Some people believe that police force carries guns, this encourage higher level of violence in that society. To what extend do yo agree or disagree?

In light of protecting citizens, police force carries guns to take mesures on emergency or chaotic crimes. However, there are some opinions which disapproved the efficency of taking guns to suppress the growth of crimes. Instead, a higher level of violence in society is encouraged under such circumstances. I agree with those opinions to a small extend. Under some extreme cases, for instance, dealing with drug-abuser or gangs, police force carries guns not only for the work efficiency, but also as a mesure to protect the working forces. After taking drugs, humans tend to be unable to communicate. What makes the drug-abuser more dangerous is that they will be aggresive and irrational. Similarly, gangs are aggressive and irrational, even when they are sobber. The gangs made up of a large number of people, which are difficult to handle especially when they owned weapons. Guns can act as a threats, detering the dangerous offense to upscale the level of emergency. Also, to seize the mobility of the criminals. Therefore, carrying guns help easier work for the police force. On the other hand, some people may worry about that the guns are lives-riskig weapons, criminals may act more crazily without thinking of consequences. Such that, a higher level of violence will occure in society. In movies, there are common scenes which the robbers or territories will abduct a innocent person in order to hinder police force's next step. The reason of the criminals to commit such risky movement can be contributted to the fear of death when facing the weapons. Therefore, the threat created by the weapons can increase the level of violence. However, I still hold the stance that carrying guns can combat crimes. Although the criminals may take more dangerous moves, the guns can successfully act as a deterrant in most of the time. Being afraid of losing lives, offense will surrend to the poice force easily. This can reduce the lose of lives. Futhermore, to protect the lives of the work force should be consider in the first place. Thus, carrying guns is important. In conclusion, carrying guns can not only cause efficient and effective works, but aslo protect the work force of police. Guns are powerful weapons, just like double-side swords. To use them wisely, carefully consider when to fire or just simply act as a threat is the job of police force.