A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, men's value seems to be measured based on soical status and monetary possessions instead of old traditional values, such as respect, empathy and trust. I, for one, largely agree with this view point due to the appreciation of the hardwork that individuals instil to achieve success and mass influence on the public, which can replicates the standards in the society, will prove this. To begin with, the foremost argument to justify my point is individuals need to work hard inorder to get the professional titles or authorities. This is the reason people admire sports athelete more than a white collar employeer because players needs to undergo rigorous training and perseverance to achieve the titles. For example, Usian bolt is a famous runner who had won 8 olympic gold medals and this achievement basically symbolize the efforts and sacrifices that the people shows towards that goals. That is the reason, why sports athelite and famous celebrities as shown as reputed status in the society. Furthermore, people worth can be measured through material possession because it depicts their lifestyle, and finanical liberty, which can create a positive influence in the youth. Youngester, especially, get motivated by the rich possession owned by businessman such as house, cars, villas that can be a driven factor in the youth to work towards it. For instance, Genz are highly influenced by famous billionare, Elon musk, due to the lifestyle and affortability to the luzurious item that tempt the adults to replicate their idols by working hard. Thus, a men's value is judged based on the accumlation of valuable assest that individuals possess. On the other hand, humbles and kindness define the men's character and it is essential attribute for the wellfare of the society, as well as globally. This is because people value more, who have right attitude and behaviour, which will be driving force for creating bond and respect. To conclude, old fashioned values such as respect, and humbleness are no longer important in present days becasue person worth is measured by his fame and social position. I believe that individuals put affort to achieve the pinnacle of successs and create a masses influence in the youth which can contribute in the overall development of society.