Nowadays, many people travel to foreign countries for holidays. Why is it the case? Is this a positive or negative development for the countries they travel to?

There is an increasing popularity of travelling abroad for holidays these days. This is a reasonable change from the past state. But are there any benefits from it for the popular tourist countries? I believe so, and will try to explain my view. Visiting foreign countries became much more accessable type of recriation. Firstly, the revolution of communication systems between different countries and even continents has happened. It will take less than a day to travel overseas on a plane, which previously could lasts for months in a ship. New trains are also much faster than their first prototypes. Travelling transformed from a long, expensive and exhausting activity to a new one: faster, cheapier and easier. It really contributed to the way people percieve travelling and exploring new places, making it more interesting and desirable spending of a time, or even a hobby. Why it effects well on the countries people mostly visit? One benefit from it is the huge income from from tourists. There's even some countries, for example Italy and Greece, where govermental budget consists mostly of this money. An additional advantage is increasing inerest for the local culture by people worldwide. Moreover, people can exchange their cultures, embrace their worldview and learn new things. This is benefitial not only for country itself, but for the foreigners too. In summary, the technological development of transport helped people to travel more. And this, in turn, helps to the development of touristic countries.