More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? (reported 2021, 2022, 2023)

Nowadays, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the business should be meeting in online format, making it a highly debated and rather controversial matter to discuss. Some people assert that business events must be being held only in special business centers, whereas many others argue that helding such meetings online is more prosuctive. Aiming to remain objective and rational, I will outline several substantial arguments in support of both opposing perspectives. Starting wit the advanteges of this phenomenon, the benefits of online business meetings are quiet evident. Firstly, online setions saves a big amount of time in this day and age. In other words, people can work or study from their home and do not waste time for ariving in special places. Secondly, in this way, the fact that people can join various kind of meetings from different places around the world is of paramount sighnificance, as it substantially contributes to productivity of working processes, because some workers do not have the opportunity to join such conferences because of issues which related with distance. Specifically, large corporations which have many branches around the planet need to held their meetings in online format to engage all workers. To illustrate this point, I would refer to a study conducted by Columbian University last year, which demonstarted that most of workes in the biggest companies, such as Google, Amason e.t.c work in foreign branches. It proved that vital percent of workers can not attend ofline business events due to distance issues and online setions, in this case, is the most suitable variant to save the effectiveness of such meetings. Hence, it become clear that this phenomenon brings tangible benefits that positively affect both individuals and society as a whole. In contrast, some others may claim that this invention entails a multitude of drawbacks such as lack of proffetional attitude of office workers towards conferences of this kind. Apparently, during the online meeting people have the opportunity to turn off their video cameras and employers can not control them in this situation. Furthemore, it is much easier to skip online setions rather than ofline ones and many workers can do it without any consequences for them. The validity of this statement is supported by survey conducted several years ago, which confirmed the credibility of this standpoint. or example, a 2021 survey by the International Association of Remote Work revealed that over 60% of managers noticed a decline in employee engagement during virtual conferences. Many respondents admitted to multitasking or even leaving the meeting while keeping their cameras off, which significantly reduced the overall productivity and seriousness of such online sessions. Consequently, it can be inferred that this issue raises considerable concerns, as its negative effects often outweigh the potential benefits and may hinder long-term development. Ultimately, having considered both viewpoints, I strongly believe that the option of helding business meeting in online format is of expeptional importance in the modern world. Additionaly, I would propose combining providing such conderences in online and ofline ways depends on specific sircumstances, which I believe is solidly grounded in the reasoning presented above. Hence, it is evident that the advantages tend to outweigh the disadvantages.