The subjects and lesson contents are decided by the authorities such as the government. Some people argue that teachers should make the choice. Do you agree or disagree?

The school curriculum has been chosen by the government for a long time, while some people are now stating that instructors should be making this decision. I do not agree with the second notion, and my viewpoints will be explicated in the essay below. On one hand, the government control helps all students by setting core subjects and standard goals for fairness and quality, which is essential, so that private schools, colleges, and other educational institutions cannot create any disparity among students from different backgrounds. If teenagers from state schools and elite institutions get different content in class, while the admission assessments are standardised for higher education. In that case, the resulting unequal opportunities for further studies will lead to public discontentment for social injustice. For example, in China, the government has specified the requirement for innovation and preserving individuals with scientific knowledge, which make students take STEM courses during obligatory education. On the other hand, there exsist some cases where single education system fails to fullfil the potential of all the studends, and this is where teachers need to step in and tailor the subjects. For those who are physically or mortory impaired, they need special help from mentors including additional time for guidance or change in curriculum to meet their ability level. Furthurmore, A balance need to be set where government should leave some room for teachers to cover extra topics when students have ability to cover them. In conclusion, government must be the one to decide curriculum for the children with proper balance, so that instructors can implement new methods for teaching and can cover some extra topics depending on students ability to enhance their skills.