Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don't want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? why?

In today's world, numerous individuals actually appreciate their children to read only significant educational books and they don't believe that entertainment books will benefit and would be a complete waste of time. Reading is a vital skill that children must develop. I strongly disagree with this statement and I believe that wide range of books would develop children in many ways. On the one hand, some people argue that when children read entertaining and story-based books, they may be distracted from more educational and intellectually stimulating materials, which could interfere their academic development. It is often believed that such reading is an inefficient use of time, and that children should instead be encouraged to focus on fundamental and academically rigorous texts that contribute directly to their future learning and intellectual growth. For example, when reading an entertainment books, there won't data that can really help you to gain visual and educational skills in several ways. In contrast, whereas children read both types of books, they will have a much greater sense of education in the long term. On the other hand, I believe that teenagers reading both kinds of books are essential during their growth period. This is because not all types of information can be found in serious educational and nevertheless, entertainment books write about real-life skills, psychology, how to communicate with someone, moral destination which gives a progress of children growth. For instance, stories can encourage a child to use their imagination, which is a great strategy to develop their creativity. Writing songs is a skill that needs a great ability in imagination and creativity, and without that, it will be limited to what a child sees in life. To sum up, children should able to choose the books that their want to read and examine, and in distant future help them become creative.