A rise in childhood obesity is a real threat to health with an increasing number of children now classified as overweight. What are the causes of the problem and what measures can be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, kids tend to eat sugary and fast food and which may lead to an increased number of childhood obesity cases, and this is significant than in the past couple of years. This can stem from the habit of consuming sugary food and drinks among children, and to address the issue, the parents should educate their kids on consuming healthy food. Arguments and examples are provided in this essay in order to illustrate the concerns about childhood Firstly, elderly people were the main sufferers of obesity due to the reduction of digestive ability they experienced; however, at the moment, children with such diseases are found easily all around the world. To illustrate, kids tend to eat something that is sweet and contains a lot of sugar, which they consider delicious food and would avoid healthy food like fruits and vegetables. It has become worse when their parents do not pay enough attention to the food their kids consume, therefore, the number of childhood obesity is increasing constantly. There are many ways to overcome this problem. Starting from their closest people to them, parents. Parents play a major role in educating their kids about the food they consume. Telling their kids about the importance of eating healthy food and hygiene could be the initial step in avoiding childhood obesity. When children acknowledge that, they will be more picky about what they consume. In short, negative habits of sugar consumption can lead to child obesity and educating them about a healthy diet should be the concern of parents. Childhood obesity is unlike any other health issue. Instead, it is very important to know that obesity is not a child's disease, and it is completely abnormal in kids because of their fast metabolism.