Do you think consumers should avoid over packed products or is it the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of goods?

Nowadays, there is an increasing concern about over-packed products. Some people think that companies are mainly responsible for this problem, while others believe that consumers should avoid buying such products. In my opinion, producers have the main responsibility, but consumers also play an important role in reducing unnecessary packaging. First of all, companies decide how products are designed and packed, so they have more control over this issue. Many producers use extra layers of plastic or cardboard to make their products look more attractive or expensive. However, this creates a large amount of waste and pollution. For example, even a single piece of fruit or a small cosmetic item is sometimes sold in three or four layers of packaging, which is completely unnecessary. If companies focused more on recyclable or minimal packaging, the problem could be reduced easily. On the other hand, consumers also have an influence on this situation. When people stop buying over-packed products, companies will be forced to change their habits. For instance, if more consumers bring their own reusable bags and choose eco-friendly products, producers will realise that people prefer sustainable options. In this way, public demand can pressure companies to make greener choices. In conclusion, producers have the main responsibility for over-packed products because they control how goods are designed and sold. However, consumers can still help by avoiding wasteful packaging and supporting companies that care about the environment.