Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that unpaid community service is necessary for the education of high school students. I firmly believe that community service is crucial for high school students and can bring some advantages for society. This essay will explain why I agree with this perspective. To begin with, unpaid community service can significantly improve the students ’ ability to develop a variety of passions and teach them how to dedicate themselves to society effectively. The main reason is that students can gain a lot of knowledge which is not tough in school from the way of diversity community service. For example, some students go to a community to take care of single elderly people that offers them a lot of opportunities to try out helping elderly people clean their environment and assisting people who can’t eat by themselves to acquire nutrition. As a result, unpaid community service is a go-to way for students to explore new skills such as cleaning and taking care elderly people which is not offered, and it is essentially for personal and professional growth. Furthermore, devoting time to society, which benefits the entire society environment and personal social life is a vital point that modern students lack. The core reason is that nowadays students place more emphasis on personal entertainment instead of society development. However, if no person is dedicated to others that will lead to a society that can't stabilize growth, and it brings some drawbacks. For instance, if nobody offers unpaid service in libraries, hospitals, and schools, society will lose the ability to give people a normal life. People can’t acquire knowledge, therapy, and skills. Because of this, both students and society have unfavorable development. In conclusion, I strongly agree that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes due to the development of society and students.