Nowdays, the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the prevailing era, technology has made people's lives comfortable. Due to the advent of new technology, people have changed the way they communicate with each other. This essay will discuss the approaches in which their relationships are affected. I think this shift has mostly negative consequences. Technology has reshaped how relationships are formed and maintained. With the advent of social networking platforms, such as Instagram, Facebook, and Whatsapp, people can connect with others via video and audio calls, messaging, and many more. For instance, unlike the old days, individuals used to write letters, but, nowadays, people can maintain their relationships with their overseas friends through instant messaging, and video chats. I believe that the impact of technology on relationships is largely negative. Individuals prefer texting over face-to-face communication, and the warmth of relationships and empathy towards others have been declining, over the years. For example, if people get sick, their neighbors usually ask about their health over the phone instead of visiting their home and asking about their needs. To conclude, even though technology offers convenience and global connectivity while maintaining their relationships, I believe that this phenomenon has enormous drawbacks since it intends to diminish the social attraction.