Some people say that parents should places restrictions on the hours their children spend watching TV and playing computer games, and encourage them to spend this time reading books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

What impact parents should have on the way their children spend time - it is a controversial question. Especially nowadays, since the invention of digital technologies led to epidemy of internet-addicted kids, while they could spent that time reading books and develop their intellegence. I am concerned that parents are responsible for their children's activities, at least till they reach teenage years. There's a plenty of reasons for that. I should start with saying that childhood is a special time when all the main habits for future lifetime are set. So family need to seed in kid only beneficial habits that going to help in live. One of them is, undoubtedly, reading. When individuals used to reading from the cradle it's going to be easier for them in school and university. Moreover, since reading increasing critical thinking and ability to analyse, they will suceed in their work. I also believe that spending to much time with computer is harmful, especially for children. It develops not only problems with the overall organism's health, but mental problems as well. Interenet influences on young kids much more than it does on adults. Seeing some cruel content in this age will lead to a big trouble. That is why i velieve parents should have control after how many time their children spend in the net.