In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Healthcare is one of the crucial responsibilities of governments, which should consistently be offered to their citizens. In many countries, this public service is not free of charge, individuals should pay a designated fee every time they use it. Some people argue that, taking a treatment is our legal right, which is generally stated in constitutions and should be totally free. From my perspective, I don't agree with this opinion, people might pay a small amount of money for this public amnesty, to prevent spoiling actions. Firstly, human health is the most important subject either in the scope of individuals or authorities, so taking preventive actions and adequate precautions to keep it in a safe zone is vital. In addition to that, if people pay an affordable amount of service bill, which resonates with their income, keeping an active and reachable health service will be easy for governments. For example, in 2024, the Purdue University research reveals that, treatment bills account for%70 of healthcare annual budget, which comprises, expendable materials, monthly earnings of doctors and nurses also. The contemporary part of the budget is substituted by other incomes of the country. This research clearly depicts the importance of paying. Secondly, free healthcare systems are much more prone to spoiling, for example, the Oxford University research about free healthcare systems showed that, fraud percentages and also people's disturbence about the quality of service, which consists of service sustainability, quality, patience and happiness, are significantly lower than paid healthcare systems. Another example, in Turkey, people should pay 40% of the total health service spent, and some reports depict that service quality is very high in that country. In conclusion, a public healthcare system is an inevitable right for every citizen, but continuous servicing requires more money than usual, so citizens should pay an affordable amount of money, which is regulated within their budget.