Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend to do you agree or disagree ?

It is undeniable that most of the company's CEO and directors are often senior empolyees, while some dissenting voice argues that youth has more potiential to lead the company. I, for one, largely disagree with the view points because older people have more expertise on handling people in the organisation and problem solving skills through experience, that would support my standpoint. The first and foremost, older employee posses a decades of experiences, which is essential for managing a group of team members in the company. The leaders in the organisation often reflects to the one who can effectively manage the employees and tackles the ups and downs on the ungoing projects so that the company could achieve their major milestones in a given timeframe, is a prime example. Experienced people, therefore, in the company can handle both people and responsibility, which is crucial for the company's growth. Furthermore, there is a saying that ' wisdom comes from ageing '. As, the people gets older, the more life lessons, and knowlege they acquires. This can be beneficial for decision making and solving complex problems in the organisation. That's why, most of the fortune 500 companys have the CEO who are above the age of 50, who can give directions based on accurate decision making capabilities and also able to solve problem based on real life examples. Consquently, senior people can be an asset for the expontential growth for the company. On the other hand, some people argues that youth are full of beans and they could grasp new technology and skillsets with greater pace. This gives an extra edge to climb quickly on the ladder of the cooperate world. That said, Big companys runs on team integrity and cooperation of workers, which comes form experience. Hence, fresher could lack the interpersonal skills that would be required to lead the organisation in a better way. To conclude, company needs a leader, who is capable of managing people and to mitigate the risk during the project milestone through decision making and problem solving skills. I believe older people could manage the role of leaders much better than young employees because of experience and wisdom they possess.