Access to computers has increased rapidly today, so the number of children playing computer games has risen too. This essay will discuss the main issue associated with this situation and propose some possible solutions to avoid them.

Video games nowadays are exciting for children, even for young people. In my opinion, allowing children to play video games without parental control can lead to serious problems. Therefore, a lot of negative effects have appeared for parents, like obesity, and poor academic performance. Children are addicted to video games, they typically spend four to six hours per day on their computers. Many parents initially fail to realize the potential problems caused by gaming, when they brought computers with video games, but after some time, most of the parents will have a big impact with their children, such as health consequences and bad results at schools. One major issue is sitting hours playing video games leads to eating unhealthy food, and consequently, children may suffer from obesity, diabetes, or heart disease because of many factors such as no movements or sports for children and eating a lot of junk food and sweets. Despite some children having a fit shape, that does not mean they have excellent health. Another issue is that the children who are addicted to video games often struggle at schools, because of the children are not studying at home or working on their homework. So, the parents can sense this after some time once their children have low marks in their exams and so on. If the parents do not act fast, the children will be in trouble. Firstly, the parents should control the use of video games and timing, such as allowing it just for two hours at weekends, as well prevent any gaming during the school days. Secondly, monitor their children ’s diet and food choices. Finally, I recommend the parents must check their children's health, their food, and their education results regularly. In conclusion, video games are dangerous for children, and it results in serious issues. As a result, parents control for playing video games, and monitoring food and education of the children are essential for solving it.