In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, cars are being manufactured to be entirely automated. It is predicted that significant number of vehicles in future will operate without any driver. While this development has several advantages, the impact of disdvantages caused by it is far more detrimental.c The first advantage of fully automated car is decreased dependency on humans. In previous times, car were owned by individuals who acquired the skill of driving; whereas the introduction of cars without drivers can be beneficial to those who do not have these abilities. As a result, individuals will not be reliant on family member or colleagues for travel. For instance, children or older generation can use this advanced technology to reach their desired destination. Moreover, these vehicles devoid of drivers can be convenient in long duration journeys. Driving for a long period of time can be physically exhausting leading to frequent breaks or halts to reach a destination which is far away. However, when cars trained with driving programs are operated in longer travels they can reach the desired location in more efficient and reduced amount of time. This is because machine do not require timely breaks for recharging unlike humans. Although this trend has certain advantages, there are several downsides to it. Firstly,relying on driverless vehicles can lead to increased risk of accidents. Automated cars are usually designed and programmed based on the situations or scenarios that can most likely occur when driving. However, If an uncertain event occurs which does not align with the machines operation there higher chances of failure leading to accidents. For instance, if the car drives on a dangerous road with unusual turns, there are higher possibilities of delineation from the roads. In addition to that, this change can also cause higher traffic congestion. The easy and accessibility of driverless cars will improve its demand in the population. Consequently, more number of people will buy such cars and vehicles resulting in higher number of cars on roads. In conclusion, Eventhough there are significant benefits of owning a car not operated by a driver such as decreased reliance on humans and uninterrupted long duration travels, the disadvantages of increased probability of accidents and elevated traffic is far more adverse.