Some people believe that it is better to live in the countryside, while others argue that life in the city is more advantageous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been an argument going on among some individuals about whether living in metropolitan cities has more benefits or if there are better living standards in the countryside. I firmly believe that living in the cities provides more opportunities for growth and earning, while living in a rural area gives you more peace of mind and a healthy lifestyle. I will be discussing both ideas while giving my own viewpoint. To begin with, there are so many benefits of living in a big city, as you will be able to indulge in a diverse group of people and get many more job opportunities. This will enhance your social circle and you knowledge about different languages, as well as you will be able to learn about different religions and cultures without travelling to different countries. Moreover, you will be getting better job opportunies and able to get access to enhanced healthcare and education system. For instance, the higher the revenue, more incentives are given to the emloyees. Furthermore, living in the rural area does not let your life to become sedentary, because of agriculture and more hands on work required on a daily basis. Food we consume in rural areas is more healthier because if does not have to travel and stay in cold storage over a longer period of time. Additionally, individuals living in the countryside do not have the stress of travelling to work, school or community in a busy road, which results in living a life without stress or anxiety. To conclude, the argument of living a better life in a bigger city or the countryside resides with the opportunities someone is looking for themselves. In my opinion, both places have their own benefits and drawbacks, which depend on personal choices.