Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

It is argued that authorities should ban risky games, whereas others believe that there should not be any restrictions. While there may be some risk involved in such activities, I hold the view that it is apersonal choice and should not be interfered. On the one hand, it is often claimed that dangerous sports need to be banned because of safety and public responsibility reasons. This ismainly because people may get injured and lose their lives while performing those sports. Although it might give instant thrill, it is a risky to participate in such sports as it might disable players permanently. For example, in Nepal, many tourists lose their lives while climbing Mt. Everest every year. However, I believe this view is less convincing since there are safety measures and coach readily available to guide sportsperson to mitigate risk of getting seriously injured. On the other hand, it is a personal choice to play any sports they like as long as they are responsible. This perspective suggests that every individual have right to take risks without harming others. When players play risky games, then it boosts their confidence and discipline. For example, thousands of tourists visit Queenstown in New Zealand every year to do skydiving, which gives sense of achievement and motivation. I agree with this argument as it is individual preference to decide whether they want to do certain task or not and it also helps to promote tourism industry. In conclusion, although risky activities and games can get people seriously injured, I believe that it is personal choice to decide and freedom needs to be given and banning such sports hinders local tourists industries.