Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about which is more crucial to kids, home-teaching or school -teaching? From my point of view, either of them plays an important role in the development of children ’s life and none of them can be neglected. It is widely believed by many people that parents are the first teachers for a child and they plays a vital role not only in childhood but also the child’s whole life. Parents teach children how to eat as the first lesson, which can not be replaced by anyone else. Parents also teach children to touch and fell the world, communicate with other person, walk and run, develop interests of their own. All these learning and behaviors can have a deep impact on the child’s whole life. Even when the kids are at the age of going to school, parents and families can still teach them a lot which can not be taught by school, such as mental health. What’s more, the education provided by school is a common one, which means it may not suit for every child. However, home education will be definitely suitable for their own children. Parents know the personality of the child and could manage the most appropriate, while school education can not do so. On the other hand, school education also inflect children in a different way. Children have the chance to play and gain knowledge with other kids in school, cultivating the sprites of sharing and cooperation, which is hardly to be learned in home- education. Children can gain knowledge of academic arranged by school as well, preparing for the future competition. For example, children will learn language, maths, physics, arts, and many other important lessons in school to enrich their brains, having a better understanding of the world as a result. All of these contribute a lot during a child’s whole life, while quite different from the experiences provided by parents. In conclusion, home education and school education help children to become a better man from different aspects and both of them can not be replaced by each other. A good balance between parents and teachers will let children grow up in a reliable way.