Modern technology is used in many workplaces today. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Modern technology is used in many workplaces today". As a result of that, nowadays every person knows how to work with computers, at least, because it makes the work easier and faster to be completed. In my opinion, modern technology is useful, because it gives better results in a short period of time, which makes it more effective. On the other hand, it also has disadvantages, such as task error, since workers can commit mistakes. Firstly, technology changed the way people work, as it made them send a large amount of time looking on devices, in order to get their tasks done. Also, it formed them to be lazier, as they don’t need to get from place to place to solve their problems. For example, someone that works with bills doesn’t have to go talk with a person, he just needs to send the email and the other worker sends the details, which consumes less time. Secondly, there are also disadvantages of relying on tech at work, because after many hours of working on a device, humans eyesight will get weaker and it will cause them health issues. For instance, using a laptop without glasses that protect the eyes from the blue light, will deteriorate one’s vision and this is a long-term effect that cannot be repaired. In conclusion, technology is one of the best things that humans created, since it created people’s jobs so much simpler, in terms of volume, as it cut from the tasks that they had to complete everyday.