In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills?

In today's era, mostly workers are lacking in terms of soft skills, for example: in communication, and team work. The main reasons of this issue is the usage of technological devices to making friends, and to do work from home is increasing day by day. Lacking in these sectors would be result in low productivity at workplaces. One major reason for lacking soft skills is the greatest demand of technology in every sector, as these days people are not only giving more preference to work from home, but also they are making friends online through different apps such as: Whatsapp, Snapchat or Instagram. In this way, they are avoiding the social contacts like face to face interaction with their work colleagues or friends. That's why, they are facing challenges in terms of well- communicated and team work as well. Another contributing factor is the lack of work experience. For example: an individual obtain a job as quality technician due to his studies in quality sector, but he did not real life experience in this sector earlier. That is why, they will face trouble in terms co-ordinate with their colleagues, whether it's related to working with the other team members or to communicate well with them. These problems would be result in lower productivity at workplaces, since without previous work experience, employess will take more time to understand, and complete that particular task. This thing will result that senior worker would be unable to submit the project on time. In addition to it, worse communication skills of an employee will effect the relationship with other team members. Hence, above mentioned factor explains the result of worse soft skills. In conclusion, the advancement in technology effecting the worker's talking skills, and getting engaged with other team members at workplaces. This deficiences will result in lower productivity, and bad relationship with others.