Some people think that governments should prioritise building new infrastructure such as roads and bridges. Others believe they should focus more on protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the recent years, the issue of state budget investment has attracted considerable public attention. While some people belive that national budget should be distributed to new infrastructure such as roads and bridges, others argue that the government should concentrate on environment protection. In my opinion, I side with the later due to its sustainable benefits. On the one hand, those who support the investment on new infrastructure claim that it may boost the economic growth rapidly. This means that the additional roads or bridges connecting rural areas and economic hubs will support logistics and trading practices. For example, the produce from Mekong Delta are quickly transported to big cities, generating the stable income for farmers. As a result, the economy possibly develop. On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that financial plan should be spent on protecting environment because of its long-term impacts. This is because protecting nature and cutting pollution is essential for citizens' health and avoid big costs in the future. In stead of destroying forest to make way for new infrastructure, the government should focus more on the projects with green ideas such as high technology to reduece the gas emission of factories. Consequently, not only the environment but also the society may benefit in the long run. In conclusion, although the opinions may differ, I hold the view that money should be allocated to environment protection for its positive effects. The government should consider carefully before making any decision about investment.