Social media is gradually replacing in-person face to face contact with many people worldwide. Do the benefits of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Although there is no doubt that social media platforms are gradually replacing face to face contact globally, i believe that the advantages are greater, since the social media has played incredibily a crucial role in shourtened the distances of the world. Firstly, the main advantage of social media communication compared with face to face meetings is regardless of your position in the planet, you can contact with your family and your freinds. This means that people who travelling abroad in purpose of studying, they can communicate with their parents and freinds without any problemitic. For instance, despite my friend have granted a schalorship to study overseas, his family facing no problems in terms of contacting with him, and they dont need to take tickets to encounter him. Finally, the social media has transformed the life dramatically, which people can communicate with their relatives regardless of the distances. Furthermore, it also contributes of reduce the amount of money spent on travelling in purposes of meeting your relatives. On the other hand, taking into the account that social media has also played a significant role of flat relationships. This means that as many as flat relationships, as more serious problems, such as hypocraisy and decieving. Take myself as an example, I have experienced a serious problem with online friend, although i didnt see his face and didnt listen to his voice, i trusted him. Therefore, he deceive me and eventually end the relation after years of contacting. In conclusion, despite some drawbacks associated with communicating in social media, i am convinced that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages overall.