Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that these days, online networking has become easier due to social media. There is another view about the given trend, that it leads to more virtual exsistance rather that physical. because of which, some feel nervous in public. I am mostly in favour of the aforementioned statement. This essay will delineate both aspects. There are several reasons behind considering it to be true, the paramount one is, comfort zone. These days advancement of internet technology has allowed the people to do different types of work at the comfort of their homes. During the Covid 19 pandemic, for instance, many companies went online and offered work from home to their employees. This led to less public exposure, which affected the people in many ways, such as low confidence, public enxiety, and so on. Nonetheless, another major reason is, living a reel life. Since, everyone enjoy networking online, as there is a big wall between internet and reality. Many people tries to pretend a fake personality online by posting different content on their social media accounts. They lack confidence to be in the public or to meet anyone in person, as they do not want to reveal their truth. An article, for instance, was published in The Times claiming that, many social media influencers fake their life style to misguide the public. Which leaves a bad impact on society. On the other hand, online networking also has many positives. The prime one is building a big network on international level. In person, it is imposible to meet many people from different nooks and corners of the world, but internet provides us different platforms to connect with people for different things. LinkedIn, for instance, is one of the plateform that is used to build proffesional network, in the same way Instagram helps individuals to make networks with different people around the world based on different interests. To conclude, although there is no denying the fact that social media networking helps all to connect to people worldwide. However, only networking online in one's comfort zone leads to low confidenace, public enxciety, the fear of judgement, and so on.