Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, the issue of whether museums should charge the visitors for admission has attracted the public's attention. Some people champion that the museums should be free while others posit the museums should charge the visitors. In my opinion, it's proper for the both thoughts in a resonable degree. For those who disagree with the museums to charge. I can absolutely understand their thoughts. They may point out that the museums are public resourses, like parks and libraries, while most parks and libraries are free. So the government should take the same initiative on museums. Meanwhile, some individuals may think the citizens are all taxpayers and the museums was built with the money they had spent on tax, so the museums should be free for them. These thoughts both make sense. Despite recognizing the thoughts for the museums to be free to visitors, I can also understand that others' reasons for the museums to charge the visitors for admission. For example, the museums are special public places. They may contain a lot of artifacts which may symbolize a whole country's culture and history, like the Louvre and the Palace Museum. These artifacts in museums can't be easily valued with money, so it's proper to charge visitors for admission. I think the admission is a method for the visitors to show respect to the spirit behind the artifacts. In conclusion, I think both of the thoughts make sense, so we need to find a balance to show both our respect to the culture and give welfare to the citizens.