A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory establishment? Explain your position.

With the rapid growth of industry, it’s not uncommon that factories will be built near the locality where people live. Some inhabitants consider that the large factories will create more opportunities for employees, while others argue that factories will emit toxic factors to the air which might cause health problems. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I support the former view. One the one hand, the more factories built the more labor they need, so it will make locality financially spike up and increase individuals' revenue. For example, in the past, the south of Taiwan was agricultural, but after more factories were built people’s lives were implored. As a result, it can appeal to youngsters to immigrate there because they can get the high-pay jobs. On the other hand, factories can make gross domestic product climb higher that make other countries more willing to invest or trade. However, the disadvantages should not be overlooked. Some residents claim that factories by-productions will make humans ill. Industrial pollution rate rising after industrialization. For instance, the greenhouse effect has become serious in recent years due to more factories being expanded. Another defect is that dense factories might deplete living quality. Like HsienChu, a city with many semiconductor companies, there is always crowding and a large amount of traffic issues, so people working there have uncounterable mental stress. In conclusion, both viewpoints are defensible, but I believe that more factories can help people get a high salary and improve their lives. Therefore, the government has to monitor factories more carefully, which can directly remedy environmental problems.