Some people think that big international sporting events are not worthwhile for the host country. Do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed by number of individuals that worldwide athletics are not much beneficial for the nations, where, they are going to be organised. Hence, this point of view might be true at some extent. Therefore, in my opinion there are bunch of positive developments for these type of arrangements witin the developing countries. To start with, some folks think these type of events arejust a wastage of taxpayers money as well as increasing corruption within the authorities. This is why, governments have to raise their budgets and funds to provide world class infrastructur, which may increase the probabilies for the officials to use the alloted money for the personal use. Moreover, they think the money can be used for taxpayers development by providing them the valuable infrastructure for quality of life. To elaborate, in 2010 India commonwealth games there was 8 million rupees fraud came at front and if that funds were used for nation's development it might be better today. On the other hand, people says these events help to develop country's infrastructure as it is questionable for the reputation of the nation. So, authorities need to make worldclas airports, better roads and highways along with hospitals and hotel chains.The major advantages they are focused are the economic growth of country, as individuals from all around the world are visits their country and enhancing the revenue. In conclusion, although one half of folks does not agrees to host these events in their nation due to their point of views. However, i want to go with the second half as these type of international events definitely helps countries to enhance overall progress.