There are an increasing number of serious crime committed each year. while some people say the best way would be to use the death penalty as deterrent, many people say that other measures will be needed. discuss both views and give opinoin.

Due to the increasing number of felonies committed yearly, many people have mixed opinions. Some individuals claims that utilizing death penalty as a deterrent. However, others suggesting that alternative solutions are required. Personally, I can neither agree nor disagree with the two statements. On the one hand, execution is the highest punishment that a perpetrator could recieve so it has the power to fully frighten these criminals. Having this deterrent as the solution to solve felonies will certainly drops the crime rates and the victims that have suffered by these acts. For instance, by implementing policies and death penalty to tackle this phenomenon, North Korea has the lowest crime rates in the world. Had it not been for the punishment, felonies would continue to be such a hassle for the authorities to take care of. On the other hand, death penalty is often considered too immoral and inhumane even for treating individuals who have committed serious crimes. Thus, creating and implementing novel policies and deterrents will be better for the society. Many nations such as Mexico, which is one of the highest crime rates related to drug dealing in the world has utilised less extreme penalties to deal with such as life imprisonment confinement or having to serve the community for the rest of their lives under the surveillance of the authority. Therefore, there are many alternative options to deal with these delinquents, not just death penalty. In conclusion, whether having need to resort to death penalty or finding more prevalent measures to tackle this crisis. In my point of view, we should neither focus on one, but to try our best to mitigate the situation.