Some people say that using animals to test new products for human consumption should be banned in all countries. To what extent do you agree? Give clear arguments and examples to state your s

Testing new products plays a significant role in several industries. Customer satisfaction is undoubtedly a goal to achieve; thus, animal testing is one of numerous methods. However, according to common belief, testing new products on animals should be banned as soon as possible. One remarkable reason for opposing animal testing is a sense of morality. Since animals are sentient beings, they are capable of experiencing pain and emotional suffering; hence, testing on animals is not considered ethical. For example, studies illustrate that certain animals used in product testing often have trouble reintegrating into their herds. Moreover, the outcomes of such experiments are often unpredictable. They may cause permanent damage, such as the loss of a body part, traumatic experiences, or even death. Another important reason is the number of alternative testing methods available in today’s advanced world. There are risk-free ways to test the safety and effectiveness of products. The most important ones include artificial skin and computer simulations. Artificial intelligence can also predict the side effects of products accurately. In these circumstances, it is clear that animal testing is no longer necessary. To sum up, as long as all countries implement legislation guaranteeing a complete ban, concerns among animal rights activists are likely to continue.