Some people say that distance learning is a quick and effective way to study. Others, however, disagree and say that distance learning programs can never be as good as courses taken in person. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is an undeniable fact that one of the best way to study these days, is distance learning. Whilst, there is another school of thought that claims that it is not as effective as the in person study. I partially agree to the aforementioned statements and will disscuss both aspects in the essay. There are several reasons to consider it is a positive growth, the paramount one is cost of study. In the modern epach, good education has become a luxury for middel and lower middel class of people. However, in distance learning courses, there is no physical building present for students, which leads to less cost for the institute, hence, less fees for the students. Besides, it has also shorted the gap between the different parts of the world by endowing the virtual existance of educational instituitions. University of New York, for instance, offers multiple online courses to the students throughout the world. This way any one can enrole themself in a specialized study where ever they like. On the contrary, the benefits of the trend do not justify that in person studying is not nessecery. It has its own advavantages, the primary one would be socializing skills. A student along with a great education also requires to learn how to socialize in the society. In a physical college, for instance, a mentee interact with their classmates and teachers. This helps them to build a extrovert behaviour. In addition to this, an univertisity provides with all the equipmets related to practical aspects of different courses. which is not possible in case of online learning. To recapitulate, although distance learning have various positives such as less cost and availabilty of different options world wide. However, it is unjustice to ignore the in person study, as there are many elements of education that can only be possible in person such as practical knowledge, social skills and so on.