Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, men and women travel a lot compared to previous times. This essay believes that the cause of this phenomenon is that transport has become easier than before and the advantages of travel for people are learning and enjoyment. The main reason for travelling more is the easy of movement. After a great development in transport, now we have a large number of options such as planes, ships, buses and cars. As a result of that, the competition between companies increases, and they improve their services to become more comfortable and easier. For example, today we have many online applications for booking any type of transport, with these applications you can see the description of all options and the ratings from other users, so anyone can select the easiest option. One of the benefits of travel for a person is learning new things. When people visit a new country and meet other individuals they learn many things from them, such as language, food, their traditions and skills, all these give the travellers information and experiences. Furthermore, another advantage is that when people see new places and discover the history of other nations, they will have great enjoyment and be entertained. For instance, there is a survey about people who travel abroad and those who do not, the former having greater information and enjoyment than the latter. In conclusion, this essay believes that individuals are travelling more than before because it has become easier than before. The benefits for travellers are enjoyment and learning.