**Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?**

Global warming is a huge problem these days. It is said that here is nothing individuals can do to make the environment better. The only ones who have an impact are large communities and governments. Even though some people definitely agree with this, others may absolutely disagree with it. Firstly, massive changes are not the only ones that can have a significant impact on the environment. For instance, by choosing to drive public transport, you are already reducing the amount of carbon dioxide that is being released into the atmosphere. If everyone would drive their own cars, there would be about 40 times more poluttion in the air. There for, this small habit can really make a drastic change. Secondly, most of the trash we consume is packaging. By choosing to use no-plastic bags or boxes, society can make a big impact on our environment. As there have been many cases where turtles were killed by plastic straws and oceans polluted with plastic bags. It is significantly important to conclude where your thrown-away trash is going to end up. Thirdly, another point to consider is the impact that large parties and governments can have on the ecosystem. One clear example is, again, these non-environmentally friendly packagings, which are produced by large teams. If the government prohibits the use of plastic in containers and companies stop producing it, the problem can be solved more effectively. As a result, people will have no choice but to use eco wraps. To conclude, I agree that some individuals might have a much bigger clash on slowing down global warming, but if everyone puts a slight effort into making some changes in their daily lifestyle, society will be as important as the government.