Online shopping is becoming increasingly popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Shopping online is gaining widespread popularity in each corner of the world. While online shopping has some drawbacks such as an increase of laziness in society, wrong information about a product, I believe it has more benefits such as cheap prices and free delivery. One of the main advantages of shopping online is having a discount and lower prices for products which are expensive in local markets. This is because gives opportunities to customers to get a discount, but they make some products more expensive to have a profit. For example, one company named Uzum sells products almost for free. Second benefit of online shopping is a free delivery from storage to your house or to the pick-up point, which are almost everywhere. For example, Amazon delivers a box with your items to your doorstep for free depending on a state. However, online shopping has disadvantages for all young generations who aren’t interested in shopping in some stores or some shops. This is mainly because the teenagers and some adults don’t want to spend their time for searching for the goods and going to special markets or places to get their products so they basically order it in online platforms where they buy it with a discount, but they will addict to it and won’t understand the power of bargain with sellers. For instance, my friend who has become extremely lazy, orders products form some markets on the web and spends his time for nothing. Furthermore, some sellers might enter the wrong product to make money and scam people. This is because some people want to get more money by selling something fake. For example, people usually buy smart phones and other gadgets from the Web so they sometimes get scammed because they haven’t seen the product and the price was extremely cheap so they get scammed and they can’t return this product. In conclusion, shopping online has some disadvantages, while sometimes it has a lot more benefits than disadvantages in price and deliveries.