In many countries, children show less respect to elders. What are the causes of such behavior? What can be done to address this situation?

In recent years, kids have become increasingly becoming less respectful to older people in many countries. The reason behind this is that parents can't control their children unless they give them what they demand, which makes the children think they are in control, and can do whatever they want. In this essay, I'll explain the causes and how to fix them. Firstly, sometimes old people get too lazy to teach the right thing at the perfect moment. For instance, a child entered a supermarket and started making a scene over a small thing, most people would turn a blind eye, but one can correct it by teaching the kid how to differentiate between right and wrong. If he/she understands to motivate them, you can reward them with a snack. As a result, if all people did this simple act, children would become more and more respectable over time. Secondly, when there is a family or a personal problem, adults mostly speak and sometimes act aggressively. Thus, children get the wrong impression and since their brains are still developing, they act aggressively in many situations. In addition, kids think older people are boring and don't deserve any attention. Additionally, elders may force kids to sit with them, or to hug them forcefully, which may result in the child acting in such a way. Finally, parents must discipline their kids for any kind of behaviour they exhibit. To sum up, it mostly depends on parents to teach their children discipline, or to act in a nice way. Moreover, parents can reward children by, gifting them a game or giving them candy for doing the right thing.