Theoretical subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are taught in universities but students prefer more practical subjects such as accounting and computer programming. Some people believe theoretical subjects should be abandoned in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, many educational institutes are offering theoretical as well as practical subjects to their students, but students are showing more interest in hands-on knowledge as compared to traditonal learning. Some individuals opine that universities should discontinue theoretical subjects and give more focus on practical learning. I firmly believe that both approaches are equally vital, as theory provides them a strong foundation, whereas practical knowledge enhances real-world application. Firstly, theoretical subjects like mathematics or philosophy will develop critical thinking skills in them and also build a base for a practical approach. Moreover, with this education, they are able to understand all the essential concepts, terminology, and principles. For instance, it will be difficult for a student who hasn't attended any theoretical lecture and goes directly for practical work, they might find concepts hard to grasp or fail to solve complex problem effectively. Furthermore, in the field of healthcare or law, both the knoweledge are equally important. For example, a doctor at first learn about human anatomy and different medication for different diseases before performing any medical procedure, same as with lawyer first they need to study all the legal principles and case laws before applying them to real-world situations. To conclude, theoretical subjects should not be abandoned, universities should give equal importance to both for better learning outcomes.