Nowadays many people choose to be self-employee rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What is the disadvantage of being self-employee?

People tend to have more freedome in their career allowing them to manage their life with more balance. Being a self-employed is a great approach to this need, but also it comes with some disadvantages. There are some pros and cons about this topic which needs to be looked at preciesely. First, having the benefit to work for yourself is in fact a true benefit which cannot be neglected. For instance being able to show up at you workspace whenever you want considers as gift for your life. Second, you dont even have to own a workspace at all. In fact you can use a shared one or even work from your home. On the other hand, there are some cons which come with all those benefits above. As an example, you cannot often meet people and use their knowlede. Nevertheless you can not meet important people and use networking which is a bless to in person roles. Also not being able to find some friends in your job could really heart some people emotianally. Overall benefits of self-employment is for sure prominent but the negative effects that it have could be a red flag for many people. Apparantly it doesn't mean remote jobs are the worst but it is also true that they are not for everyone.