the most important aim science should be to improve peoples lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statment?

People from all around the world should be in favour of scientific power. In addition, science should also be used for this exact target, so citizens could use the most from it. But societies do not always follow this mindset, and some have even decided to go against it. Science could be used to help humanity develop and improve. For instance, it could be used to produce clean energy, so then global warming slows down. Moreover, life improvement is also connected to the science development. For example, even with one or two minor changes to farming methods, a huge difference in production amount and quality could be seen. Knowledge is the key to power, and this power can be used in any direction. Whether it is going to benefit people by producing cheaper energy and more food, or on the other hand, to be used in weapons of mass destruction. For example, countries have used this cruel form of power in order to win wars by building chemical weapons, which had a horrible effect on animal habitats and also people's lives. In conclusion, science is a two-edged blade which could be used both to help or damage societies. It is our job to guide it through the best way which would help humanity the most.