Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skill such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is an ongoing debate whether extra subjects to be add into the core subjects. While some dissenting voices claims that family and peers ought to be responsible for teaching the non-academic skills such as as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork, instead of school, and they should focus on academic success. I, for one, totally disgree with the above viewpoints due to the student's overall development, and making better choice in the career can prove this point. First of all, the main aim of the school syllabus is the holistic development of the children. This can be achieved when Institution endeavour the subjects such as food nutrition, artwork, and essential skills into their curriculum. This will helps the students to build fine motor skills, and also brings out the creative from them, which is crucial in modern society to sort out the problem. This can be obeserved in all the artists, where one thing is common that they use their imaginative mind in order to express their art. So adding this course to the time table could assist the students to excel both academically and socially. Moreover, Educating them with proper information, and understanding of essential skills for day to day activites can help to make them independent, and lead health lifestyle. This can be understood when school inculcate food nutrition course in their curriculum. By doing this students became more mature, and wise will eating food which is beneficial to their health. This can leads to a proactive lifestyle. Furthermore, Children become more independent and take responsibility about their activites without the guidance of their parents. This will boost their confident to take bold action and informed decision in their career. To conclude, the arugment whether family and friends should be responsible for teaching the non-academic skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork, instead of school is surely one begs the question. However, I still opine that School is where most of the time, children spends,and have bigger impact on their character, and behaviour development. So it become prerequisites for school to take initiative to eductate about different skills where children can engaged, and understand about them from childhood, and helps them to be a better human being in the scoiety.