Some people believe that online libraries are more beneficial than physical libraries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that virtual libraries have more benefits as compared to physical libraries. This essay completely agrees with the idea that accessing online resource center is more advantageous than using physical ones. The reason for agreement with the mentioned idea will be presented in the following paragraphs. One among various reasons is the ability of wider access without time or location limitation. In other words, individuals are able to access a vast amount of knowledge worldwide with just a few clicks. As a consequence, it is possible for readers to study or research anytime, without traveling to a physical location. For instance, I once needed a book for my thesis and had to visit the central library, which was quite far. When I tried online, I found the book easily and saved a lot of time. Being environmentally friendly is another advantage of online libraries over traditional ones. That is to say, the consumption of paper will be cut down by going online to obtain library resources. For example, in 2020, it was reported in the BMC journal that 75% of people who used to be interested in physical libraries, at present, have become more fond of digital repositories, and use of physical pages have been reduced by 60%. To conclude, this essay confirms that online libraries not only don’t have limitations in location or time, but also they cannot lead to excessive use of paper. On the other hand, the more online libraries are opened, the less paper will be produced.