The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The single most crucial use of science is to elevate people’s lives. This statement suggests that science and technological development can solely be used for simplifying and enhancing human lives. This essay agrees with this statement. Firstly, science has vital roles in the health and medicine field. Medicine and health innovations wouldn't be possible without the concept of science, a concept that is crucial for human longevity. For instance, medical innovations such as vaccines have saved millions of lives in the past century, such as events like COVID-19. To create vaccines is complex and unachievable with primitive technologies. It is solely here because development in the medical world relies on science. Secondly, technological developments in transportation and communication have transformed the daily lives of individuals positively. Technological advancements in travel have made mankind develop at a lightning speed, contributing to all kinds of sources. Advancements in communication technology have been fairly recent, from telephones to the internet we use today. For example, a wheel that is used in transportation, is considered to be the most important creation, thus revolutionising humankind. On the other hand, digital communication ended the industrial era, starting a new generation of society which learns and adapts faster than ever. In conclusion, science is an inseparable part of mankind, it is an invaluable thing that makes people's lives efficient, safer, and more comfortable. Therefore, I strongly believe science exists to improve people's lives.