Some people think that public health of a country can be improved if the government make laws regarding nutritious food but others think that it is the matter of personal choice and personal responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion. #people #health #cou

It is believed by a few individuals that the health of society can be enhanced when the government implement laws towards food that is rich in nutritious values, while others perceive that it should be everyone's own choice and duty for themselves. I will be explicating both the ideas while presenting my own viewpoints in the essay below. First and foremost, according to some people, it is the responsibility of the government to implement policies which can keep a check on businesses and individuals who are selling food items to their consumers. There should be a standard set by the authorities, so that everyone is getting food up to a certain nutritious value, because not everyone is aware of a healthy and balanced diet. For instance, in India, so many street vendors are using artificial flavours and synthetic products, which are harmful but delicious. Thus, people who are not aware are consuming it, which, in the long term, affects their health in adverse ways. On the other hand, other individuals believe that everyone should be taking care of their personal health by themselves, because it is imperative to manage their own health by an individual. Furthermore, most of the human being are well aware of healthy and unhealthy products, but still due to better taste and unhealthy life style, they still prefer taste over health. To illustrate, a huge amount of population is aware of the adverse affect related to fast food and sugery drinks, still everyone is conusing those. In conclusion, even though there are different views among individuals, who should be take actions either it is government or by people themselves. I firmly believe that there should be a common ground, where authorities are providing then proper information and people are choosing the best products for themselves.