Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a heated debate on whether women and men have equal rights at workforce or not. There are some perspectives suggest gender equality to help women have same opportunity to be policemen or navy. While conservative viewpoints insist that female cannot bear those jobs. I will discuss both views before presenting my stance. On the one hand, men and women are the same regarding work in police force or military force, this is aiming for promoting human rights and social justice. Firstly, women are not restricted to the traditional assumptions of gender and have become more independent. Furthermore, there is a need for female policemen and work in military force to promote cooperation and make for a more profound working environment. Hence, a gender balanced working environment at securing the country the society is significant and aligning with the international human rights and social justice. On the other hand, individuals opine that women are not suitable for being policemen or military are aware of the division of labor between genders. It is obvious that police and military force are often armed with weapons and take tasks on dangerous occasions. Due to biological traits that women are prone to anxiety and empathetic, it would be stressful for women to take tasks if they are mentally impacted and exposed them to life threatening situation. For example, men are in dominant numbers at the police force because it it on their determination to make rational decisions in most situation. Based on what has been discussed, I am supporting gender equality as I believe cooperation makes it better to this society.