There are those who claim that big cities are much suitable places for adolescence to live in. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people insist that residing in cities brings more benefits to teenagers than in the countryside. This essay agrees with this and demonstrate how a crowded population causes a positive effect on them and that developed infrastructure improves their educational environment, followed by a reasoned conclusion. The young generations in urban areas tend to interact more with their peers, because there is larger population than in rural areas. Moreover, there are far more chances to meet and contact with various groups of individuals, while young in rural areas face the same group of people daily in their towns. This helps them to learn valuable skills to cope with many types of people in numerous situations. For example, a recent study by Sydney University found that the time for reacting to an unexpected situation was three times shorter in teenagers living in the main city than those living in other suburbs. In addition, infrastructure in cities helps them to gain more educational opportunities. Many schooling facilities, such as an English academy, extracurricular classes, and a speech training, placed in the middle of cities, because they want to attract more students with the advantage of better accessibility. Likewise, students in urban areas can get a qualified schooling without far travelling, while the rural residents are provided with just an official education. This leads to a higher rate of university enrolment among cities high school graduates. For instance it is well known that more students in cities decide to enrol on universities than those in the countryside, as the latter choose to stay in their town and to take over their family business. In conclusion, this essay agrees with living in cities for teenagers is worthwhile by two positive effects in terms of raising their human treating skills and improving their studying environment.