Young people are now spending more and more time and money following fashion trends. What is your opinion? Is this a postive or negative development?

In recent times, youngsters are spending more time and money following fashion trends.I believe this is a negative development and this essay will explain reasons why. First of all,one of the main negative impacts of spending on trends is unnecessary peer pressure.Most teenagers get influenced by unnecessary lifestyle and consume all their resources. This is because, they get mocked at by peers when they are not able to afford lifestyles such clothings.A study conducted in cape coast revealed that majority of young people get pressured as a result of copying what is going on. Secondly,another negative development associated with young children following trend is poor academic performance.Teenagers waste time on social media such as Instagram,TikTok and snap chat to learn trends instead of reading their books. Due to this,they get very low scores in schools.A survey conducted revealed that 80% of poor academic performance is due to too much time spent on internet. This clearly explains why spending money on trends is bad. In conclusion,the writer agrees money and time wasted on trends is not worth it as it leads to poor academic performance and unnecessary pressure.