Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is often observed that many individuals choose to live in or near the place they were born. There are several reasons for such a trend that differs for every person individually and may have both benefits and draftbacks. And I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments. Living in a small-knit community can create emotional and psychological connection among representatives, which makes it difficult to move to another place. Additionally, the lifestyle plays an enormous role in shaping the choice of place of residence. For instance, the person born in a village is more likely to stay in than move out to a new place. The primary reason for this tendency is a narrow-minded horizon that constrains actions and the ability to think greatly. However, some people might just feel safe and comfortable in their current place. The pattern is rather positive, but has several disadvantages. Firstly, a constant life in one spot could hold people back from more prestigious jobs or opportunities. This may lead to dissatisfaction with their lives. Secondly, living in a hometown can possibly sustain or improve the local economy and local life. So, the movement is beneficial for both the government and locals. All things considered, it is individual for everyone to find their own place: when some people prefer to live in hometowns, others search for their spots. I strongly believe that such a pattern is an adequate behavior because it has no harm for the society overall.