Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are so many food options available nowadays. Many people emphasise that every plate should be displayed with its nutritional information. I also agree with this side of the view as it has more benefits and drawbacks, which I have explained in paragraphs below. The major benefit is that people are aware of nutritional details. They also have the right to know how much they are consuming nutrition is in the served dish, which can prevent some allergies. In addition to this, displaying the nutritional level of each dish enhances restaurant's prestige and honesty. This way of serving can set a good mindset in the customer's view, it attracts more loyal customers. For example, the Starbucks franchise has started giving nutritional information for each items, which makes it the most preferrable place to have breakfast. However, displaying all this information for each plate is not affordable for every business. Some newly opened places with a low budget cannot afford nutrient expense. It requires good amount of resources to test each plate's nutrients. Sometimes, nutritional information can vary on different portions and recipes, which may cost a high budget for them. Also, describing all the nutritional details on menus can disclose some secret ingredients. To conclude, serving plates with detailed nutritional information is a good way to catch more customers, as it sets up a good trust on. Although, hiring a nutrition tester can not fit in small business budgets. According to my point of view, owners should display all the information on their menu card so that people can know about it before they order, and they can have a choice to have something that can set their nutrition level.