More and more people are using mobile phones and the internet to communicate. Therefore, people are losing their ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cell phones and the internet are used as the medium of communication by many a number of individuals and this trend is being popular more than anything now a days. Consequently, people are being incapable in direct, real world face to face interactaion. In my opinion, I strongly agree that people are more invested in virtual connection rather than physical one in this internet dominated digital era. It is no wonder that the internet has transformed the world into a global village where everyone can feel connected with each other as they share their unique culture with people irrespective of living in different societies. Moreover, the invention of new, modern electronic gadgets like mobiles has made it easier for humans to access the virtual interface with just a click. While this innovation feels like magic, it actually robs human of the real magical connection of day to day life. Although some may argue that the phones are those instruments which enables us to communicate in a better way, recent scientific experiments in Max Plank Research Instititute say otherwise. On their scientific daily magazines, the scientists and the psychologists have founnd proof of this virtual communication causing severe depression, anxiety etc among the users due to lack of face to face communication. To conclude, as technologies like the internet and the phones have become an indispensable part of our modern life, people should be cautious of the negative and dangerous aspects of over-using these phenomenon and frequently try to experience regular, real-life human interaction to be able to stay human.