Nowadays more and more tasks at home and at work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it’s happening? Is it a negative or positive development?

With the development of technology, robot can help us do many tasks at home or at work. Some people believes it would bring negative effects, but others think it will benefit our society. this phenomenon is caused by many reasons, and I think it is a positive development. It is undouubtedly that robots bring many advantages to our lives. First, it can improve our life qualities. They are able to help people finish much works at home, like sweeping floors, washing dishes, and feeding pets. With the help of robots, people can save a lot of time doing tedious things so that they are able to spend more time on some vital things, such as keeping a company and travelling all over the world. Second, robots can make our lives safer. They can do dangerous tasks for people. For instance, robots can not only help people defuse bombs in specific conditions but also help them explore the space in the future. With the help of robots, people are able to reduce risks of being injured or death so that they are more likely to live a longer life and promote thedevelopment of the society. In conclusion, nowadays many work can be done by the robots because they can improve people's life quality and make their lives safer. Thus, it is a positive development.