Some people think that getting a degree from univerity is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Securing a university degree helps one get a better job, while others think that experience in a relevant field is what recruiters want the most. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion about the topic. On one hand, achieving a university degree could help someone get a job by providing a certificate. This is because there are a number of jobs which require an excellent academic record. For instance, jobs in law require exceptional memoraization skills, which are later needed to make a solid point in court. Another example of this could be remembering formulas from mathematics. Although those employees might be inexperienced, there is no doubt they are talented. On the other hand, experienced people are efficient at work, thus making them the first choice for several jobs. Which is because experienced people know their responsibilities and do not need extra training, in contrast saving lots of time and money, making them perfect candidates for hiring. Although experienced people might be effective at work, they often earn a huge amount of salary compared to those who are beginners. As a matter of fact, some might take double the salary compared to a fresh candidate. In conclusion, I believe both of the views have their own advantages and disadvantages. However, I think obtaining a university degree is more crucial because experience can be gained by working hard after completing higher education.